Total 24 Hours of Spa
26th to 29th July 2018
A handful of seconds, it has become a tradition at the Total 24 Hours of Spa! The victory is played on a few details. And this year, it's a little surprise! It's BMW who made the honor at his incredible palmares at the double clock tower in the Ardennes. At this point that the final victory was played between the M6 GT3 no.34 of Walkenhoorst Motorsport and the no.99 of Rowe Racing! And history so that the suprise whas fully untill the end, it's the team of Henri Walkenhorst that imposed them with Tom Blomqvist, Philipp Eng and Christian Krognes! Just ten seconds separated this trio of Alexander Sims, Jens Klingmann and Nick Catsburg. The Bavarian merk took all, showing that the M6 GT3 didn't happen by chance a first time with Maxime Martin.

Victorious past year, Audi must be satified this time with the third and fourth place. And it's the 100% private initiative of Land-Motorsport that finished at the last step of the podium with the brothers Kelvin and Sheldon van der Linde, associated wih the Swiss Jeffrey Schmidt, who finished at 27"5! Which means that the winners of last year, the Saintéloc Racing Audi no.25 of Fred Vervisch, Christopher Haase and Markus Winkelhock, never got the honors of the top 3, failing about fifteen seconds after the sister car, but comfort themselves with a victory in the Intercontinental GT Challenge.

No podium either for Mercedes-AMG, who must be satisfied with the honor places, with the Black Falcon no.4 of Engel/Buurman/Stolz before the AKKA ASP no.88 of Marciello/Juncadella/Vautier. Beautiful 7th place for the new Nissan GT-R RJN no.23 of Buncombe/Ordonez/Parry, who achieved his great start at Spa, while the graet beaten are Audi Sport Team WRT, who must be satisfied with the 8th place of the no.2 of Rast/Müller/Frijns, and R-Motorsport, whose excellent start of the two Aston Martin Vantage GT3 wasn't rewarded, only the no.76 of Dennis/Thiim/Vaxivière appearing in the top 10 at the 9th place, foregoing the SMP Racing Ferrari 488 GT3 no.72 of Aleshin/Molina/Rigon, well overcoming his early race odds.

In the different categories, the laurels came back to the Ombra Racing Lamborghini Huracan no.12 of Ling/Frassinetti/Monti/Rizzoli in Silver Cup, The Rinaldi Racing Ferrari 488 no.333 of Keilwitz/Mattschull/Salikhov/Perel in Pro-Am Cup, the Barwell Motorsport Lamborghini Huracan no.77 of Amstutz/Machitski/Abra/Kujala in Am Cup and the Speedlover Racing Porsche no.70 of Paque/Paisse/Wilwert/Petit in the National Group. To note on the Belgian side, the 2nd place in Am Cup of Bernard Delhez on the Target Lamborghini Huracan and the presence on arrival of Bertrand Baguette, on the Castrol Racing Team Honda NSX GT3 which talked a lot about.
Pos. No. Driver / Co-driver Car Team
1 34 Blomqvist / Krognes / Eng BMW M6 GT3 Walkenhorst Motorsport
2 99 Sims / Klingmann / Catsburg BMW M6 GT3 Rowe Racing
3 29 van der Linde / van der Linde / Schmidt Audi R8 LMS Montaplast by Land-Motorsport
4 25 Winkelhock / Vervisch / Haase Audi R8 LMS Audi Sport Team Sainteloc
5 4 Buurman / Stolz / Engel Mercedes-AMG GT3 Mercedes-AMG Team Black Falcon
6 88 Marciello / Juncadella / Vautier Mercedes-AMG GT3 Mercedes-AMG Team Akka ASP
7 23 Parry / Buncombe / Ordonez Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3 GT Sport Motul Team RJN
8 2 Rast / Müller / Frijns
Audi R8 LMS Audi Sport Team WRT
9 76 Vaxiviere / Dennis / Thiim Aston Martin V12 Vantage R-Motorsport
10 72 Aleshin / Molina / Rigon Ferrari 488 GT3 SMP Racing