ELMS 4 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps
23rd to 25th September 2016
A first race in European Le Mans Series with a Proto LMP2... and a first podium for the WRT team. No doubt, the Belgian team understood fast the ELMS manuel, and during the 4 Hours of Spa, Will Stevens, Laurens and Dries Vanthoor were simply royal, playing with the race incidents to take a superb 2nd place after the DragonSpeed Oreca 05 of Nicolas Lapierre, Henrik Hedman and Ben Hanley! Performance all more impeccable while this was obtained after a whole night working, the WRT team received the new Ligier chassis only during the night, because this one that crashed during the qualifying was too damaged!
Once again, it's with the strategy that the WRT makes the difference, with Pierre Dieudonné on the controls, to move the No.47 forwards in the ranking, using every neutralization to refuel. What can we than say about the times signed by the young Dries Vanthoor, undeniable revelation of the weekend.

The final podium was completed with the Thiriet by TDS Racing Oreca 05 of Thiriet-Beche-Hirakawa, the championship leaders, who benefited perfectly of the offroad of Andrea Pizzitola steering the Algarve Pro Racing Ligier, a few minutes before the end.

Beautiful domination of the Graff Racing team in LMP3, with the victory of the Ligier No.9 of Trouillet-Petit-Guibbert, who advanced the two United Autosports cars of Brundle-Guasch-England and Patterson-Bell-Boyd.

Finally, in LM-GTE, integral leadership for the JMW Motorsport Ferrari 458 No.66 of Bertolini-Smith-Butcher, who won before the Proton Competition Porsche No.88 of Cairoli-Ried-Roda and the AF Corse Ferrari No.55 of Griffin-Cameron-Scott.
Pos. No. Driver / Co-driver Car Team
1 21 Hedman / Lapierre / Hanley Oreca 05 - Nissan DragonSpeed
2 47 Vanthoor / Stevens / Vanthoor Ligier JS P2 - Judd Team WRT
3 46 Thiriet / Beche / Hirakawa Oreca 05 - Nissan Thiriet by TDS Racing
4 41 Rojas / Canal / Berthon Ligier JS P2 - Nissan Greaves Motorsport
5 38 Dolan / Tincknell / van der Garde Gibson 015S - Nissan
G-Drive Racing
6 32 Coletti / Wirth / Petrov BR 01 - Nissan SMP Racing
7 23 Barthez / Buret / Chatin Ligier JS P2 - Nissan Panis Barthez Competition
8 28 Lafargue / Lafargue / Enjalbert Ligier JS P2 - Judd Idec Sport Racing
9 25 Munemann / Hirschi / Pizzitola Ligier JS P2 - Nissan Algarve Pro Racing
10 9 Trouillet / Petit / Guibbert (1st LMP3) Ligier JS P3 - Nissan Graff Racing