Rally van Haspengouw
27th to 28th February 2015
The first time out and driving the Peugeot 208 T16 R5, Kris Princen has a lot of dust: he's in fact taxed at the Rally van Haspengouw. This is a first answer to those who thought that with a Subaru Impreza WRC it was easy to defeat last year. Certainly, Freddy Loix wasn't far in Landen, renouncing early in the day, but Princen never gave the impression of weakening, where his main rivals had problems and made mistakes.

Behind the Peugeot launched by DG Sport, the Citroën DS3 R5 are given to heart joy, but as Pieter Tsjoen and Cédric Cherain were surprised at any time of the day, in addition to technical problems. The result is the unexpected Vincent Verschueren which offers the first runner at 41"4 by Kris Princen. The two official Citroën were nonetheless forestalled the passage of the podium by the Skoda Fabia WRC of Benoit Allart which has already a sensation on a course he knew absolutely not. Third place overall at a minute of a big winner playing at home, that's amazing!

First round of the Belgian Historic Rally Championship, the Rally van Haspengouw was brillantly won by Didier Vanwijnsberghe, wich confirms his title ambitions. The podium is completed by Wim Decock and Jens Maes.
Pos. No. Driver / Co-driver Car Team
1 2 Princen / Kaspers Peugeot 208 T16 R5 DG Sport
2 4 Verschueren / Broeckaert Citroën DS3 R5 Go-Drive Racing
3 24 Allart / Surson (1st RC1) Skoda Fabia WRC Aldero Rallysport
4 6 Cherain / Leyh Citroën DS3 R5 d-max Racing
5 5 Tsjoen / Chevallier Citroën DS3 R5 J-Motorsport
6 9 Becx / Smeets Ford Fiesta R5 Becx TDS Racing
7 8 Grooten / Simons Citroën DS3 R5 d-max Racing
8 27 Streel / Botson Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII Guy Colsoul Rallysport
9 38 Vandenberghe / Maes (1st NMC) BMW 130i Schmid Racing
10 11 Benoit / De Bolle Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X R4 Guy Colsoul Rallysport